The Ramblings of a Somewhat Unstable Mind

Blogceited

 

I am blogger, hear me roar!

(blah-gh-seat-ed)

 

1) People who attain success after a couple of years of struggling as a blogger, only to forget those who helped them to get to where they are. Success is usually short-lived for blogceited people.

2) Bloggers who use people they meet in social networking sites in order to fleece comments and page views out of them.

 

*note;  if you have any suggestions for a fake, blogging-related word or the day, or an acronym meeting the same criteria, please leave your suggestion(s) as a comment, with a short definition and the phonetics for the suggestion.

 

Subject to change without notice. Words may seem closer in a mirror than they actually are. 9 out of 10 librarians are mousey introverts, 19 times out of 20, yet still manage to appear to be sexy. This site is not endorsed by the SPCB (the second SPC (Society for the Prevention of Cruelty) in the phone book – the SPCA (Animals) hogged the first spot on me again!) the apathetic and appallingly apropos “Society of the Prevention of Cruelty to Bloggers” (donations accepted).

Comments on: "Word of the Day: January 22, 2012" (15)

  1. Aha and success is usually short-lived for those people who fall under the definition 2 category as well. Share, give, and the results will come back to your two-fold! I like the word-of-the-day MB, keep it up!
    christyb

    • Thanks for the vote of confidence, Christy! Yet, alas, I do not think that I will be able to keep this up for a whole year, as was my plan! It does seem that many of the words I make up are already in use! Too many word maker uppers!!! (They’re all hacks! I’m the wordsmith, they’re the hacks! That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!)

      • Ah yes I was worried there might be the overlap between words. My poor MB I will miss the posts.. Please create a new concept to take it’s place?! And keep up the nice communication with me buddy 🙂

        • Hey! I never said I was quitting, only that I was having a hard time coming up with any words or acronyms that offer a giggle or any type of emotional reaction. Are you getting any ads? I can’t setup an AdSense account for some reason…

          • Nope I’m not getting the approval for AdSense either. I will try again next week, you are able to reapply. What are we missing? More content perhaps?

  2. I love blogceited. What a hoot. On the opposite side of the tracks are blogmeeks – people who are so timid about their blog that they actually pretend they don’t have one and secretly hope that no one they know will find it.

  3. This is a great one. I think there is a third definition to this one…the blogger who thinks his blog is 100% better than every other blog in his niche. He generally dedicates at least a post a (day, week, month) to telling his readers how much the other blogs bite and/or how much better his is!
    Red.

    • Ooh, there’s another one for an upcoming Word of the Day feature! Thanks for the suggestion, Red! It will be it’s own word, with that definition! Now, I just need to make that word up! Any hints? Anyone? Help? Lassie?

    • Thanks for the visit, Red! Always a pleasure!

      I like that one – can’t get ’em all right, eh? *(can ‘ya tell I’m Canadian?). And don’t forget, the blogceited bloggers are the ones that refer to themselves as “professionals” and those who sell articles “sell outs”. Wake up, the 60’s are over!

    • Am I seeing something here that may be just a slight Freudian slip? “He… His…” – why is the narcissistic blogger a male? I seem to get a lot of self-promotional comments (another great reason for comment moderation) from the female half of the equation (A+B = See, I told ya I’m the best!)

  4. Lol.. Marc, somehow your blogs drive me to laughter.. I’m still looking for that same touch!

    • Thanks for the visit, and the compliment, Job!

      You will find that touch soon enough – just write to what you’re passionate about, what pisses you off, or what you think would be a very popular subject…

What's On Your Mind? Please Share.

Tag Cloud

