The Ramblings of a Somewhat Unstable Mind

Buepfawrt

 

(Buu-pff-art)

 

1) Acronym for “Blogger under extreme pressure from advertisers who return thunder”  As in “She buepfarted again!”

 

*Note;  If you have any fake blog-related words or acronyms that you like or use, please submit them as a comment, including a short definition and the phonetics.

 

Subject to change without notice. Words may seem closer in a mirror than they actually are. 9 out of 10 librarians are mousey introverts, 19 times out of 20, yet still manage to appear to be sexy. This site is not endorsed by the SPCB (the second SPC (Society for the Prevention of Cruelty) in the phone book – the SPCA (Animals) hogged the first spot on me again!) the apathetic and appallingly apropos “Society of the Prevention of Cruelty to Bloggers” (donations accepted).

Comments on: "Word of the Day: January 23, 2012" (8)

  1. What about a word for bloggers who need advertisers but can’t seem to get approved for related programs? Hehe
    Have a great day MB!

    • Are you having a hard time getting accepted by AdSense, by any chance? Did you happen to notice that you live in Canada? They do seem to have a problem with us Canucks, as most that I know are in the same boat, meself (sic) included!

      • Yes count me in on that boat.. and it’s sinking! I applied for AdSense last week and was denied. Sigh I will try re-applying this week. I asked others who say Canadians are welcome, however the people I have asked live in the states. Grr, wince, shake head…

  2. MB!! Today I nominate you for the Liebster Blog Award. Congratulations!

    The details are in my latest post on Poetic Parfait:
    http://poeticparfait.wordpress.com/2012/01/23/why-thank-you/

    • Wow, I don’t know what to say! It’s just an honor to be nominated amongst all of my distinguished competitors. I want to thank me, for writing the posts, and me, for editing. Also, myself, for being there when I needed me, and I, for I am the one that has to put up with me while I write these things! (my Academy Award speech, shortened for this honor)

      • Hmm this could use some work buddy, I hear Nigel is looking for a speech writing position (hehe see my latest awards post and his comment there). As for the award, I shall have to reduce your ego slightly so you can get through the doorway. Enjoy the award MB!

  3. Julie Catherine said:

    Marc, thanks for pointing me in this direction – I have a feeling I’m going to enjoy coming here … lol. ~ Julie 🙂

    • Thanks for the visit, Julie! Hey, why not nominate one or more of your favorite, made up blog-related words or acronyms to be used in future features? Just include your word or acronym, a short definition and the phonetics.

What's On Your Mind? Please Share.

Tag Cloud

